Skip to main content

*NEW recently added to ECC's collection - Books, DVDs, and Music CDs: New Books & Documentaries - General Collection/Research

You will find many of these items on display throughout the Library.

NEW Books & Documentaries - General Collection/Research

DVD Documentaries are in bold.

Click on the title for availability, summary and location information.

September 2017

E     History:  America  
             John Adams  McCullough, David G.
     
K     Law  
  Uncovering the constitution's moral design  DeHart, Paul R.

August 2017

A     General Works  
                   The Muses on their lunch hour  Garber, Marjorie B.
     
B     Philosophy, Psychology, Religion  
  Hypatia : Watts, Edward Jay
  What psychology majors could (and should) be doing : Silvia, Paul J.
  Motivation 101  Schreiber, James
  The stress test : Robertson, Ian H.
  Success : Olson, Deborah A.
  Beauty sick : how the cultural obsession with appearance hurts girls... Engeln, Renee
  When doing the right thing is impossible  Tessman, Lisa
  Sacred bliss : Ferrara, Mark S.
  Village atheists : Schmidt, Leigh Eric
     
D     History: Europe, Asia, Africa  
  The Holocaust : Rees, Laurence
  1956: the world in revolt Hall, Simon
  Israel : Gordis, Daniel
     
E-F   History: America  
  Ojibwa : Johnson, Michael
  The American spirit : McCullough, David G.
  Race and ethnicity in America  Iceland, John
  The fire this time :  
  Never caught : Dunbar, Erica Armstrong
  The true flag : Kinzer, Stephen
  Rising star : Garrow, David J.
  The flood year 1927 : Parrish, Susan Scott
     
G     Geography, Anthropology, Recreation  
  The Oxford handbook of environmental ethics   
  Future humans : Solomon, Scott
  Women who tri : DiFabio, Alicia
     
H     Social Sciences  
  The entrepreneur's playbook : Green, Leonard C.
  Boss lady : Sparks, Edith
  The rise and fall of American growth : Gordon, Robert James
  Cracking the code to a successful interview : Pellett, Evan
  Present like a pro : Hausman, Carl
  Beyond trans : Davis, Heath Fogg
  American child bride : Syrett, Nicholas L.
  Life's work : Parker, Willie J.
  Teaching The levees :  
  The gospel of kindness : Davis, Janet M.
  How the drug war ruins American lives  Benavie, Arthur
  Fundamentals of Genocide and Mass Atrocity Prevention  Straus, Scott
  South of forgiveness : Þórdis Elva Þorvaldsdóttir
  Fraud : Balleisen, Edward J.
  Exploring and understanding careers in criminal justice : Sheridan, Matthew J.
     
J     Political Science  
  How America lost its secrets : Epstein, Edward Jay
  Immigration : Eastman, Cari Lee Skogberg
     
K     Law  
  Magna carta : Jones, Dan
  The face that launched a thousand lawsuits : Lake, Jessica
  Uncovering the constitution's moral design  DeHart, Paul R.
     
L     Education  
  A perfect mess : Labaree, David F.
  U thrive : Lerner, Daniel, MAPP
  Teach like Finland : Walker, Timothy D.
  Lower ed : Cottom, Tressie McMillan
  Check it off! : Teller, Vera
  Reskilling America : Newman, Katherine S.
  The Store  Patterson, James
     
M     Music  
  Terminated for reasons of taste : Eddy, Chuck
     
N     Fine Arts  
  Otto Dix :  
  Street art world  Young, Alison
  Basic human anatomy : Osti, Roberto
  Tropical light : Kuzmanovi, Natasha
  Domestic scenes : Weschler, Lawrence
     
P     Language and Literature  
  Are some languages better than others?  Dixon, Robert M. W.
  What the f : Bergen, Benjamin K.
  Learning Spanish  
  Learning Spanish (accompanying book)  
  English mercury reader   
  The Oxford Companion to Children's Literature  Hahn, Daniel
  The Oxford companion to fairy tales   
  Art of public speaking Hale, John R.
  What liberal media? : Alterman, Eric
  Beren and Lúthien  Tolkien, J. R. R.
  The Norton anthology of American literature   
  Whereas : Dunn, Stephen
  Choke : Palahniuk, Chuck
  Fight Club  Palahniuk, Chuck
  Lullaby : Palahniuk, Chuck
  Quickening fields  Rogers, Pattiann
  Whereas  Long Soldier
     
Q     Science  
  American eclipse : Baron, David
  Understanding the digital world : Kernighan, Brian W.
  Climate change : Bedford, Daniel
  A dictionary of chemistry.  
  DNA technology : Newton, David E.
  The Cambridge dictionary of human biology and evolution  Mai, Larry L.
     
R     Medicine  
  Bioethics : Holland, Stephen Michael
  Taber's cyclopedic medical dictionary   
  How to survive a plague : France, David
  Scott Cole in home/in studio.  
  Scott Cole in home/in studio.  
  Handbook of signs & symptoms   
  Sexually transmitted diseases sourcebook :  
  Mental health disorders sourcebook :  
  Eating disorders sourcebook :  
  Nursing 2017 drug handbook.  
  Davis's drug guide for nurses  Vallerand, April Hazard
  Complete guide to prescription & nonprescription drugs  Griffith, Henry Winter
  Childhood diseases and disorders sourcebook :  
  The pill book   
  Test success : Nugent, Patricia Mary
     
S     Agriculture  
  American farms, American food : Hudson, John C.
  Native plants of the Midwest : Branhagen, Alan
  The dog merchants : Kavin, Kim
     
T     Technology  
  Nutrition made clear  
  Nutrition made clear (accompanying book)  
  The everyday gourmet :  
  The everyday gourmet (accompanying book):  
  Fast favorites under pressure  Laurence, Meredith
     
Z     Bibliography, Library Science, Information Resources  
  Indelible ink : Kluger, Richard

July 2017

B     Philosophy, Psychology, Religion  
                  Career paths in psychology :  
     
D     History: Europe, Asia, Africa  
  An iron wind : Europe under Hitler Fritzsche, Peter
  The history of Afghanistan Runion, Meredith L.
     
E     History: America  
  The rough guide to the USA  Edwards, Nick 
  Liking Ike :  Blake, David Haven
     
G     Geography, Anthropology, Recreation  
  30-minutes to fitness. Vol. 1   
  30 minutes to fitness. Vol. 2.  
     
H     Social Sciences  
  Extreme teams :  Shaw, Robert Bruce
  Irresistible :  Alter, Adam L.
  The 9/11 generation :  Maira, Sunaina
  A colony in a nation Hayes, Christopher
     
L     Education  
  Becoming the teacher you wish you'd had :  Holley, Scott
  Don't gossip in the teachers' lounge :  Schmidt, Rebecca C.
     
M     Music  
  Super freak : the life of Rick James  Benjaminson, Peter
     
N     Fine Arts  
  Kenneth Clark : life, art and Civilisation  Stourton, James
     
P     Language and Literature  
  Theogony;  Works and days;  Shield/Hesiod  translation
  Skewed : a critical thinker's guide to media bias  Atkins, Larry
     
Q     Science  
  Our digital world : introduction to computing. Gordon, Jon
  Astrophysics for people in a hurry  Tyson, Neil deGrasse
  Micrographia :  Hooke, Robert
     
R     Medicine  
  Scott Cole in home  
  3 HESI admission assessment exam practice tests :   
     
T     Technology  
  Never out of season :  Dunn, Rob R.

June 2017

B     Philosophy, Psychology, Religion  
                   The hero with a thousand faces  Campbell, Joseph
     
D     History: Europe, Asia, Africa  
  The sleepwalkers : how Europe went to war in 1914  Clark, Christopher M.
  The great sea : a human history of the Mediterranean  Abulafia, David
     
P     Language and Literature  
  Philosophy and Breaking bad   Kevin S. Decker, David R. Koepsell, Robert Arp, eds.
  Ernest Hemingway : a new life  Hutchisson, James M.
Dana Sachse's picture
Dana Sachse
Contact:
(636) 584-6559

 

Stop by - assistance available anytime we are open

Call - 636 584-6560

Text 24/7 - 636 333-1154

E-mail - library@eastcentral.edu

Chat 24/7 - http://www.eastcentral.edu/library/get-help/

Library Directory