Children's books are located by the computer lab in the Library, near the back.
Primary and early education children's books are categorized by genre, then by authors last name.
Children's award winners and nominees are also in a separate category.
Almost 8,000 ebooks are available in the EBSCOhost K-8 eBook Collection. This collection offers full text titles with unlimited access designed specifically to support a quality learning experience for K-8 students across all academic subjects from History, to Language and Literature, to Science & Technology.
Over 35,000 ebooks are available in the EBSCOhost Public Library eBook Collection. This collection offers full text titles with unlimited access designed specifically for public libraries. Featuring fiction and nonfiction titles for adults and juveniles as well as containing a wide range of subjects and topics to meet patron’s research and recreational needs.
For assistance in accessing, using and downloading ebooks please see: http://eastcentral.libguides.com/ebookhelp
How Many People Traveled the Oregon Trail? (electronic book online) by 
Clucky and the Magic Kettle - (electronic book online) by The Harrison M. Eaton Children's Collection
In February 1991, the East Central College Library received a grant from the Harrison M. Eaton Memorial Fund to expand and enhance the Library's Children's Literature Collection. The Fund provided for the purchase of over 200 works of fiction, non-fiction, and poetry selected from winners of the prestigious Newbery Medal , Caldecott Medal , and Mark Twain awards . Additional titles were selected from librarian-recommended lists. The Harrison M. Eaton Memorial Fund provides continued support allowing for the purchase of an average of 35 children's books per year.
The Harrison M. Eaton Children's Literature Collection is vital to the mission of East Central College Library, providing reading material for children and fulfilling the reading requirement for students in the Children's Literature course which is taught as part of East Central College's Elementary Education curriculum.
The Harrison M. Eaton Fund was opened to receive memorial gifts from the many friends, relatives, and business associates of Harrison Eaton after he passed away in December 1989. As a proponent of quality education, Mr. Eaton devoted a considerable amount of time and effort to the educational community, in particular to East Central College. One of the organizers of the college district, he went on to serve on the college board of trustees for more than 12 years, six of those as vice-president. Mr. Eaton was also an advocate of the East Central College Foundation of which he was a charter life director and charter life member.
The Eaton Fund provides funding for the betterment of the college through memorial projects selected by the Eaton family.
Almost 1,000 children's books are available for check out. Here are a few of our most recent titles.
