MUS 155: Jazz Appreciation and Studies: Databases for Research

YES! You can access all of ECC Library's databases from home.

When you select a specific database (through the Library website) it will prompt you to enter:

Your Name
ECC ID # followed by EC

For example:

Jill Smith
0123456ec

If you need assistance please call 636 584-6560

Stop by - assistance available anytime we are open

Call - 636-584-6560

Text 24/7 - 636 333-1154

E-mail - library@eastcentral.edu

Chat 24/7 - https://www.eastcentral.edu/library/get-help/

Library Directory

Databases provide access to journals, newspapers, magazines, reference books, images, music, statistics, videos and more.  Majority of these resources are full-text.  These resources are typically more up to date than books.

Databases are credible resources available to ECC students 24/7 from any internet device.

Databases have been selected for the courses offered at ECC and for the education levels of Associate and Bachelor degree coursework.

With over 2 dozen databases to choose from, it can be confusing as to where to start.  Here are a few helpful tips:

• Alphabetical list if you know the title of the database
• Subject of research to narrow down your search to 5 options
• Search Core Databases before Related Databases
• Ask library staff for suggestions
• Start at EBSCOhost Databases or Credo Reference for general research topics

CORE DATABASES

**  Also try this link if Oxford Music is not allowing full access to articles  4/8/2018
Oxford Music Online - Includes Oxford Dictionary of Music, Grove Music Online and The Oxford Companion to Music

RELATED DATABASES