IPad Air 2: 4 devices are available for 2 day check out. USB cord, A/C adapter, and headphones are included. The IPad has screen protector, blue case and black bag too. A $5 cash deposit is required. IPads are restricted to current ECC students, staff and faculty. Due to limited inventory and high demand each device accrues a $5.00 a day late fee.
Devices can be booked for certain time period or request on first come first serve basis. See Library staff for assistance.
Renewals and Returns: Renewals are not allowed at this time due to limited inventory. Devices come with a variety of accessories. All devices must be returned within 15 minutes of closing time and to Library staff to not accrue a late fine. There is a 24-hour turnaround time for all devices when they are returned.
Availability can be found in the Archway catalog, http://archway.searchmobius.org/record=b2165422~S1
Requests or suggestions to add an App to the iPads need to be completed 2 weeks in advance of when you need them on the machines.
App requests should be directed to 636-584-6560 or library@eastcentral.edu.
3D Cell - Learn about the cell and all its structures using our new 3D Cell application tool. Enjoy the ability to rotate the cell 360 degrees and zoom in on any cell structure. Visit the cell structure screen and learn more about how each structure functions.
Adobe Digital Editions - ADE can now be the One eBook reader for all your Adobe DRM protected books across your iPad, Mac or PC. You can extend your reading experience by transferring books from your personal computer to your iPad. ADE is free-to-download and use, and completely ad-free. ADE can be used to read EPUB and PDF books, both online and offline. eBooks borrowed from most public libraries can be read with ADE.
Audible - Story time is anytime with Audible! Listen to your favourite stories anywhere, from a breathtaking range of more than 180,000 titles downloadable to your Android devices. Audible has books ranging from best sellers to classics, and everything in-between.
BaseballSTL - BaseballStL is your best source for everything you want, everything you need to know about the St. Louis Cardinals. BaseballStL delivers the latest St. Louis Cardinals baseball headlines, photos, stats, scores and schedules.
Bluefire Reader - Bluefire Reader is the best way to read Adobe® Content Server protected eBooks on your iPhone, iPad or iPod touch. With Bluefire Reader you can read EPUB and PDF eBooks from retailers, publishers and libraries around the world.
CNN - CNN connects you to the world, wherever you are. Stay informed with the latest headlines and original stories from around the globe.
Crayola LCC (Lights, Camera, Color!) - Snap a photo with your device's camera or grab one you've already taken. Lights, Camera, Color! drains the color from your picture and turns it into a coloring book page.
Creatures of Light - This companion app for the popular new exhibition Creatures of Light: Nature's Bioluminescence offers a close look at some of the extraordinary organisms that produce light.
Docs (Google) - Create, edit, and collaborate with others on documents from your iPod, iPhone, or iPad with the free Google Docs app.
Dragon Dictation - Use your voice to dictate a text message or email, create Facebook status updates or a Tweet, and anything in between – simply speak and see your text content appear.
Drive (Google) - Get started with Google Drive for free and have all your files within reach from any smartphone, tablet, or computer. All your files in Drive – like your videos, photos, and documents – are backed up safely so you can’t lose them. Easily invite others to view, edit, or leave comments on any of your files or folders.
Dropbox - Dropbox is the place for your photos, docs, videos, and other files. Files you keep in Dropbox are safely backed up and you can get to them from all your devices. It’s easy to send large files to anyone, even if they don’t have a Dropbox account.
Drugs (Micromedex) - Micromedex® Drug Reference Essentials provides on-the-go access to the industry’s most trusted and comprehensive drug information, when and where it’s needed most. Users will find peace of mind knowing the content is backed by the same thorough, unbiased editorial process as all Micromedex solutions.
EBSCO eBooks - The app supports the complete EBSCO eBooks experience, allowing users to discover e-books in your collection, download them to their device, and begin reading immediately, all within the EBSCO eBooks app.
Educreations Interactive Whiteboard - Educreations is a unique interactive whiteboard and screencasting tool that's simple, powerful, and fun to use. Annotate, animate, and narrate nearly any type of content as you explain any concept.
Epicurious - Packed with free features and more than 35,000 of the highest-quality recipes.
ePOCRATES - 1 out of 2 US physicians rely on Epocrates to enable better patient care by delivering the right information when it’s needed most.
Evernote - Evernote for iPhone, iPad, and Apple Watch gets you effortlessly organized with notes that sync between all your devices.
Facebook - Keeping up with friends is faster than ever. See what friends are up to and share updates, photos and videos.
Flixster - Movies by Flixster. The #1 app for movie reviews, trailers, and showtimes. The most downloaded movies app of all time.
Free Books - Many books that you know, many books that you’ve missed, many books that you want to read! That’s Free Books – the door to unlimited reading. Download any of our 23,469 classic books, and read with our fully featured ereader. Dictionary, notes, highlights, bookmarks - it’s all here.
Good Reads - Discover and share books you love on Goodreads, the world's largest site for readers and book recommendations! Find new and interesting books by browsing personalized recommendations based on books you've read and your favorite genres. See what your friends are reading, write book reviews, and keep track of what you want to read.
Google - The best of Google in one app. Say “Ok Google” and find everything from nearby restaurants to the calories in cheesecake. Google also shows you the info you need before you ask, like updates on your favorite teams and traffic alerts.
Google Earth - Fly around the planet with a swipe of your finger with Google Earth for iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch. Explore distant lands or reacquaint yourself with your childhood home. Search for cities, places, and businesses. Browse layers including roads, borders, places, photos and more.
Google Maps - The Google Maps app for iPhone and iPad makes navigating your world faster and easier. Find the best spots in town and the information you need to get there.
Graphing Calculator - A powerful, flexible graphing calculator.
Greenpeace Images - Greenpeace photographers capture world-class images of the beauty of nature, the threats to our future, and the dramatic efforts by people all over the world to protect our planet.
HockeySTL - HockeySTL brings you the best St. Louis Blues app in town. Updated 24/7 you get the latest St. Louis Blues headlines, photos, stats, scores and schedules. Activate notifications and get alerts for breaking news involving the St. Louis Blues and the NHL.
Hoopla (Scenic Regional Library) - Instantly borrow free digital movies, music, eBooks and more, 24/7 with your library card. Bringing you hundreds of thousands of movies, full music albums, audiobooks and more, hoopla is a revolutionary digital service made possible by your local library.
IMDb - Find movie showtimes near you, buy tickets, watch trailers, read critic and user reviews, get personalized recommendations, browse photo galleries, entertainment news, quotes, trivia, box-office data and more!
iMotion HD - iMotion is an intuitive and powerful time-lapse and stop-motion app for iOS.
Take pictures, edit your movie and export 1080p & 720p HD videos to your device or directly to Youtube.
Instagram - Instagram is a simple way to capture and share the world's moments. Transform your everyday photos and videos into works of art and share them with your family and friends.
Job Aware - Whether you seek Full-time, Part-time, Internship, Contract or Freelance work; JobAware has the job search tools you need, whenever and wherever you need them.
Khan Academy - Khan Academy allows you to learn almost anything for free. Over 10,000 videos and explanations at your fingertips in math, science, economics, history, and more.
Kindle - Carry a library in your pocket anywhere you go. Get access to more than 3,000,000 books and audiobooks including over 750,000 Kindle exclusive titles. Choose from a wide selection of books, including new releases, bestsellers, Kindle Exclusives, and books by Australian authors.
KMOV4 - KMOV4 is the only app you need for the latest news and sports headlines as well as geo-targeted weather and traffic that follows you, even if you are not in St. Louis. With more radar views, video channels and relevant content, KMOV4 is the app that never stops working for you. Activate notifications and get alerts for breaking news the moment it happens.
KSDK 5 - The KSDK app allows you to stay up-to-date with local and breaking news, as well as real-time weather and traffic conditions in the St. Louis, MO area.
Loopcam - Create videos super easy! Add amazing emojis and filters. Share directly to Instagram or an e-mail.
Mango (Scenic Regional Library) - Mango Languages creates lovable language-learning experiences for language fanatics worldwide. With our iOS app, you'll have access to over 60 foreign-language courses and 17 English courses taught in the native language of the user. Each Mango lesson incorporates the four key conversational components crucial for successful communication: vocabulary, pronunciation, grammar, and culture.
Mars Globe - Take a tour of the mysterious Red Planet. This virtual globe combines a high-resolution satellite map with laser altimeter data and advanced topographic lighting to present the planet Mars as it appears from above.
Medline - App access to MEDLINE/PubMed, full-text journals, and Grapherence- Unbound’s revolutionary visual search technology. Unbound MEDLINE connects you to over 24 million journal citations and abstracts from PubMed via your iPhone, iPad or iPod touch. Perform powerful searches and link to the publisher’s full text articles. Visually explore the literature using Grapherence, a unique way to find related and relevant articles.
Medscape - Medscape provides fast and accurate clinical answers at the point-of-care and is the leading medical resource for physicians, medical students, nurses, and other healthcare professionals. In addition, Medscape Consult was launched as a new feature in the app for physicians. Medscape Consult allows physicians to ask clinical questions, share interesting images and discuss challenging cases.
Moodle Mobile - This official Moodle Mobile app will ONLY work with Moodle sites that have been set up to allow it. Please talk to your Moodle administrator if you have any problems connecting.
Moon Globe - Hold the Moon in your hands. Moon Globe turns your iPhone, iPod Touch or iPad into a precision instrument for viewing Earth's Moon.
Netflix - Watch TV shows and movies recommended just for you, including award-winning Netflix original series, movies, and documentaries. Netflix has something for everyone. There’s even a safe watching experience just for kids with family-friendly entertainment.
NHL - The new official NHL App has been transformed for hockey fans with a host of new features, including a full redesign to support iOS 9, multitasking and picture-in-picture on iPad, searchable video highlights, customized favorite team experiences and access to the dramatic final minutes of NHL games with a new monthly subscription product – NHL PREMIUM.
NML (Naxos Music Library) - We’ve made accessing the best collection of music even easier!
Over 100,000 CDs and 1,500,000 tracks of music are now available in the palm of your hand, with thousands of recordings added every month.
NOAA Weather - Get the most accurate and detailed weather, sourced directly from NOAA. Designed for the iPhone with a user friendly interface and the ability to get the weather information you need.
Nook - NOOK free book reading app for your iPad, iPhone and iPod touch! This free reader app has a library of over 4 million free best-selling eBooks, magazines, comics, and kids’ books in every genre including fiction, romance, business, sci-fi, mystery, and more - including 1 million FREE titles.
Outlook Web Access (Office 365) - Get work done faster with email and manage your schedule with ease.
OverDrive (Scenic Regional Library) - Borrow eBooks, audiobooks, and streaming video from your library using OverDrive on your iPad, iPhone, and iPod touch. More than 30,000 libraries worldwide offer titles from OverDrive, so download the app and find your next book today.
Pandora - Great music discovery is effortless and free with Pandora. Just start with the name of one of your favorite artists, songs, genres or composers and we will do the rest. It’s easy to create personalized stations that play only music you’ll love.
Paper by 53 - When inspiration happens, put it on Paper. Paper is the best way to capture and connect your notes, photos, and sketches. Create checklists, spotlight details in photos, and sketch diagrams with unbeatable speed and ease — Paper is like a wall of sticky notes for everything that inspires you
Pinterest - Pinterest is a visual bookmarking tool that helps you discover and save creative ideas. Use Pinterest to make meals, plan travel, do home improvement projects and more
PowerPoint - PowerPoint is ready for iPad Pro and looks amazing on the 12.9-inch screen. View PowerPoint presentations on iPad Pro for free. To create and edit presentations, you need a qualifying Office 365 subscription.
Prezi Lite - Always on the go? Then you need Prezi for iPad. Prezi for iPad lets you create, edit, present, and watch prezis in real-time, whenever and wherever you want—even remotely. Present live to your colleagues across town or across the world, or follow along with their presentations, no matter where you happen to be. Present right from your iPad or connect to Apple TV’s Airplay and present on the big screen.
PS Express - Photo editing made fun, fast and easy. Touch your way to better-looking iPhone pictures using slide bar adjustments, or let automatic one-touch fixes do it for you. Share with friends and family via Facebook, Instagram or text/email.
Qrafter - Qrafter (Crafter) is a two-dimensional barcode scanner for iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch. Its main purpose is to scan and parse the contents of QR Codes. It can also generate QR Codes.
RefME - RefME is the world's #1 tool for automating citations, reference lists and bibliographies, on mobile and web (RefME.com). Generate citations by scanning book or journal barcodes using your iPad's camera.
ScreenChomp - A simple doodling board, markers, and one-click sharing tools make spreading your ideas and know-how easy and fun! Just record It. sketch It. share It. - to create a sharable, replay-able video that tells your story clearly.
Sheets (Google) - Create, edit, and collaborate with others on spreadsheets from your iPod, iPhone, or iPad with the free Google Sheets app.
Sky Walk - The Sky Walk is a magical new app that enables you to identify the stars, planets, galaxies, constellations and even satellites you can see above. Just stand anywhere and hold your iPhone, iPod touch or iPad up to the sky and The Sky Walk will display the names of the stars, planets and other objects you are able to see, just like magic!
Skyscape - The Skyscape Medical Library (SML) app is the only decision-support tool for Physicians, Nurses, Students and Healthcare Professionals with over 400 resources/titles from leading Publishers, Authors and Medical Societies. Originally released over 20 years ago as a first mHealth tool of its kind, over its lifetime it has been trusted by more than 2.6 million Healthcare Professionals (HCPs) to access the medical resources they know and trust at the point of care.
SnagFilms - Watch free full-length Movies and TV Shows streamed to your iPhone or iPad! Over 5,000 independent movies, TV shows and documentaries.
Splice - Video Editor & Movie Maker - Trim and Cut Clips & Photos.
The Atlantic - The app provides access to every article from The Atlantic—with all the award-winning content that’s published each day, customized for presentation on your iPhone or iPad. Free to download, the app provides all users with up-to-the-minute content from TheAtlantic.com. Meanwhile, magazine subscribers get full access to all the distinctive reporting, essays, and commentary found each month in The Atlantic magazine. For technical support, please email techtrouble@theatlantic.com.
Total Recall - Total Recall is the simple and elegant solution to mind mapping on the iPhone, iPod touch and iPad. You will instantly create beautiful mind maps and share them with colleagues and friends.
Translate - Type to translate 90 languages. Use your camera to translate text instantly in 26 languages. Two-way automatic speech translation in 40 languages. Draw with your finger as a keyboard alternative. Star and save translations for future reference. Take pictures of text for higher-quality translations or for languages not supported by instant camera translation.
Twitter - Twitter is a free app that lets you connect with people, express yourself, and discover more about all the things you love.
USA TODAY - All the USA TODAY content you love in a sleek new design, updated 24 hours a day, 7 days a week on your iPhone and iPod Touch.
Weather Channel - This free mobile app for helps you enjoy the best day possible with quality forecasts and information you've come to expect from The Weather Channel.
WRVO (Public Media) - The WRVO Public Radio App allows you to listen to WRVO live, pause and rewind the live audio, and view the program schedule for all the WRVO streams at once! You can explore On Demand content, search for stories, bookmark a story for later, and wake up to WRVO with the alarm clock!
YouTube - See what the world is watching in music, gaming, entertainment, news and more. Explore the hottest videos on YouTube with the new trending tab. Subscribe to channels, share with friends, edit and upload videos, and watch on any device.