LibGuides: ENG 125: World Literature: Home

Research Databases for World Lit.

Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Contains articles, critical essays, topic overviews, works, biography and author information. Encompasses all genres, disciplines, time periods and world wide
LitFinder This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 150,000 full-text poems, short stories, speeches, and plays. Biographies, images, and secondary materials as well
Bloom's Literary Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles
Biography Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Collection of more than 450,000 biographies

Libby by Overdrive

Download the Libby by Overdrive app to your smartphone or tablet for instant access to free audiobooks & eBooks! Find books on your subject or topic. Besides books to help you in your classes, you can find Young Adult books, Leisure Reading books, & more on Libby. You can also access Overdive on you computer/laptop here: Overdrive eBooks and Audiobooks

Download the Libby App Tutorial

Research Strategies

Emerging Technologies Librarian (Research, Instruction, Open Ed. Resources)

Morgan Spangler

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

East Central College

Subjects: Business & Accounting, College, Communication, Current events, Dual credit, English, Faculty Support, Foreign Language, Geography, Math, Nursing - Allied Health, Online classes, Philosophy, Religion, Rolla campus, Sciences/Biology, Student Leadership/ Government/ Societies

More Help!

For more in-depth information on using databases or research, check out these LibGuides: Research Basics & Databases.