Articles - FAC: Academic Assessment Resources - Faculty

Articles listed are live searches in EBSCO. It will retrieve the most recent articles available today.
Some have embargoes, delay in full-text, and only abstract can be viewed.

Articles - Variety of Journals, variety of search terms

In EBSCO, Institutional evaluation and community colleges or two-year colleges or junior colleges
395 full-text, 300 abstract

In "EBSCO", co-curricular and assess* (assessing, assessment, etc.)
61 full-text, 72 abstracts

In "EBSCO", Educational quality and Community colleges
450 full-text, 439 abstracts

In "EBSCO", Community colleges and Objectives
181 full-text, 120 abstract
In "ERIC", Community colleges and Objectives
2,800 full-text, 2,500 abstract
Add additional keywords to narrow results

In "EBSCO", Online courses and Assessment and College
330 full-text, 400 abstract

In "EBSCO", Outcome assessment (Education) and Higher education
160 full-text, 70 abstract

In "EBSCO", Learning goals and College
136 full-text, 140 abstracts
In "ERIC", Learning goals and College
190 full-text, 220 abstract

In "EBSCO", Core competencies and College
350 full-text, 450 abstract

Articles - "Assessment" in specific journals

In "Community College Review", keyword search "Assessment"
Almost 50 articles, 03/01/1990 to present (no delay)
In "Community College Week", keyword search "Assessment"
Over 85 articles, 07/29/1996 to present (no delay)
In "Innovative Higher Education" , keyword search "Assessment"
Over 75 articles, 09/01/1997 to present (with a 12 Month delay)
In "Journal of Higher Education", keyword search "Assessment"
Over 44 articles, 05/01/2003 to present (with a 12 Month delay)
In "New Directions for Higher Education", keyword search "Assessment"
Over 50 articles, 03/01/1997 to present (with a 12 Month delay)
In "New Directions for Teaching & Learning", keyword search "Assessment"
Over 115 articles, 03/01/1997 to present (with a 12 Month delay)
In "Research in Higher Education", keyword search "Assessment"
56 full text, 52 abstract, 02/01/2005 to present (with a 12 Month delay)
In "Teaching in Higher Education", keyword search "Assessment"
Over 150 articles, 10/01/1996 to present (with a 18 Month delay)
In "Peer Review", keyword search "Assessment"
120 articles, 06/01/2002 to present

Articles - "Academic Achievement" or "Success" in specific journals

In "Community College Review", keyword search "Academic Achievement"
Over 50 articles, 03/01/1990 to present (no delay)
In "Community College Review", keyword search "Success"
Over 100 articles, 03/01/1990 to present (no delay)
In "ERIC", descriptors "Community College", "Assessment" and keyword "Academic Achievement"
234 full-text, 96 abstract
In "ERIC", descriptors "Community College", "Assessment" and keyword "Success"
329 full-text, 119 abstract
In "Innovative Higher Education" , keyword search "Academic Achievement"
22 full-text, 09/01/1997 to present (with a 12 Month delay)
In "Innovative Higher Education" , keyword search "Success"
52 full-text, 09/01/1997 to present (with a 12 Month delay)
In "Research in Higher Education" and keyword "Academic Achievement"
78 full-text, 02/01/2005 to present (with a 12 Month delay)
In "Teaching in Higher Education", keyword search "Success"
64 full-text, 10/01/1996 to present (with a 18 Month delay)

In "ERIC" Articles - Subject focused

In "ERIC", descriptors "Community College", "Assessment" and keyword "College English"
24 full-text, 16 abstract
In "ERIC", descriptors "Community College", "Assessment" and keyword "College Mathematics"
28 full-text, 24 abstract
In "ERIC", descriptors "Community College", "Assessment" and keyword "Graduation Rate"
80 full-text, 31 abstract
In "ERIC", descriptors "Community College", "Assessment" and keyword "Nontraditional Students""
44 full-text, 45 abstracts
In "ERIC", descriptors"Community College", "Assessment" and keyword "Reading"
78 full-text, 36 abstracts
In "ERIC", descriptors "Community College", "Assessment" and keyword "Service Learning"
76 full-text, 51 abstracts
In "ERIC", descriptors "Community College", "Assessment" and keyword "Technical Education"
85 full-text, 48 abstract
In "ERIC", descriptors "Community Colleges" and "Outcomes of Education"
1,500 full-text, 700 abstract
Add additional keywords to narrow results
In "ERIC", descriptors "Outcomes of Education", "Global Approach" and keyword "College"
115 full-text, 60 abstract
In "ERIC", descriptors "Outcomes of Education" and "Measurement Objectives"
69 full-text, 25 abstract

FAC: Academic Assessment Resources - Faculty: Articles

Articles - Variety of Journals, variety of search terms

Articles - "Assessment" in specific journals

Articles - "Academic Achievement" or "Success" in specific journals

In "ERIC" Articles - Subject focused