Skip to main content

Ebooks - Using Electronic Online Books: Ebooks at ECC include...

This guide will assist you in finding electronic books in EBSCO ebooks, Gale Virtual Reference Library and Credo Reference. Information on downloading and transferring EBSCO books is also included.

EBSCO eBooks in MOBIUS

What is eMO?  http://emo.searchmobius.org/

An electronic book collection for many MOBIUS libraries, including ECC.  You have access to over 125,000 eBooks 24/7 from any Internet device from EBSCO.

  • eBook Academic Collection
  • eBook Community College Collection
  • eBook Clinical Collection
  • eBook Education Collection
  • eBook Public Library Collection
  • eBook K-8 Collection
  • eBook High School Collection

To select which collection use this link

 

Special Features of EBSCO

  • Download thousands of eBooks to you computer.
  • Save a list of favorite eBooks to your free EBSCO account for easy access.
  • Get a citation in multiple formats, including APA and MLA.
  • Save notes on eBooks to your free EBSCO account.
  • View eBook Table of Contents from search Result List.
  • Navigate to eBook chapters or sections directly from Result List and Detail Record.
  • Search within a book for specific terms, yielding a list of hyperlinked pages.
  • Create notes and retain links to the eBook pages viewed when notes were added.
  • Users can place a hold on limited simultaneous user books that are currently checked out.

    Titles of EBSCO eBooks

    A list of a few titles you will find in EBSCO ebooks.

    Loading

    More about eMO

    Off Campus Login

    YES! You can access electronic online books from home.

    When you select EBSCO ebooks, Gale Virtual Reference or Credo Reference (through the Library website) it will prompt you to enter:

    ECC ID # followed by EC

    Last Name

    For example: 

    0123456ec

    Smith

    If you need assistance please call 636 584-6560

    Gale Virtual Reference Titles

    Gale Virtual Reference - Collection of electronic books on a variety of topics, below is a select list.

    Credo Reference Titles

    Credo Reference - Subject specific references including images, maps, in-depth writings, biographical writings, sound files and more.  Below is a select list.