Skip to main content

Ebooks - Using Electronic Online Books: EBSCO eBooks Basics

This guide will assist you in finding electronic books in EBSCO ebooks, Gale Virtual Reference Library and Credo Reference. Information on downloading and transferring EBSCO books is also included.

eBooks in MOBIUS

What is eMO?  http://emo.searchmobius.org/  

Use this link to search only EBSCO ebooks

An electronic book collection  from EBSCO  You have access to over 200,000 eBooks 24/7 from any Internet device.

  • eBook Academic Collection
  • eBook Community College Collection
  • eBook Clinical Collection
  • eBook Education Collection
  • eBook Public Library Collection
  • eBook K-8 Collection
  • eBook High School Collection

Search Archway

Search Archway for all books, including print and ebooks.

Off Campus Login

YES! You can access all of ECC Library's databases from home.

When you select a specific database (through the Library website) it will prompt you to enter:

Your Name
ECC ID # followed by EC

For example:

Jill Smith
0123456ec

If you need assistance please call 636 584-6560

Add Notes to eBooks

You can take notes on eBooks and save them to your My EBSCOhost folder for later viewing. Here's how:

  1. Click on the bookmark/annotate icon with the page of the eBook to mark visible
  2. Click the + New Note button that appears in the Notes area. If there are existing notes, they appear in a list in the Notes area. Click the Sign In link to save your note to your My EBSCOhost folder account.
  3. Enter your note and click the Save button. You can adjust how the text appears in your note using the Bold, Italics, and Underline buttons above the text field. Your saved note will appear in the Notes list.
  4. Click the X in the upper-left corner to close the Notes area.

Searching on EBSCO ebooks

Start at EBSCO ebooks and select which subsection to search.

Enter search keyword(s) in the box

Results list will include how many books found with that keyword(s) and limiters of date of publication and which ebook database

Click on full text or download to access to the complete book, or click on title for additional information and options

Browse for eBooks

EBSCO ebook includes a browse display to view by category or highlighted titles

Ebook title options

Click on a title of an ebook for additional options.

Tools to print, e-mail, cite, etc.

Table of contents quick links

Original options of full-text or download