LibGuides: Databases, Articles, Images, Ebooks and more Online Resources: Government and Political Science

Websites of Research

Missouri State Constitution - Online version of the constitution of Missouri

Missouri State Government - Website of Missouri State Government

THOMAS - Legislative information including current and historical documents

U. S. House of Representatives - Website of the United States House of Representatives

U.S. Senate - Website of the United States Senate

White House - Website of the United State White House

White House Briefing Room – Speeches and remarks by the President of the United States

Electronic Online Books about Political Science

A select list of some electronic online books you will find in EBSCO ebooks

Dependent America? by Stephen Clarkson; Matto Mildenberger
ISBN: 9781442612778
Publication Date: 2011-09-30
Flawed Logics by James H. Lebovic
ISBN: 1421411024
Publication Date: 2013-10-08

Database for Political Research

CORE DATABASES

Associates Programs Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Associates Programs Source contains nearly 1,000 full-text journals as well as 11 full-text books. This database is designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant associates program level content
Issues and Controversies This link opens in a new window
Articles on hot topics in politics, government, business, education and popular culture
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Includes viewpoint articles, magazine, journal and newspaper articles, statistics, images, and website links

RELATED DATABASES

ALL DATABASES (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Choose from the entire list of databases including Academic Search, Greenfile, Masterfile, Business, Medline, Education and more
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Resources from journals and books with worldwide coverage of humanities
eBooks (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of electronic books on a variety of topics
Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new window
Global perspective of international issues from variety of media formats and sources

Subject Guide

Lisa Farrell

Email Me

Contact:

163 Buescher Hall
East Central College
Union, MO 63084
Text: 636-333-1154
Call: 636-584-6560