ART 128-135, ART 228-232: Drawing and Figure Drawing: Online Resources - ArtSTOR

YES! You can access all of ECC Library's databases from home.

When you select a specific database (through the Library website) it will prompt you to enter:

Your Name
ECC ID # followed by EC

For example:

Jill Smith
0123456ec

If you need assistance please call 636 584-6560

The Library can help you improve your searching to find your resources.

Books

• Use keywords and link using "and", do not search by phrase.
  
• Use Library of Congress subject headings.  Ask a Librarian for assistance as this is a specific language that can quickly narrow down your results.
  

Articles and Scholarly Journals

• Use Boolean searching, "and" "or" "not" to narrow down your results.
  
• Use subject headings to find results that are the focus of your topic, not just a keyword.
  

Websites

• Google scholar for research materials

Images

• EBSCO Images
  
• Credo Images
  
• Flickr - watch for copyright
  

Statistics

• Can be difficult to find current information, use credible resources of .gov sites or articles 

CORE DATABASES

RELATED DATABASES

An EBSCO ebooks is an electronic book collection for many MOBIUS libraries, including ECC.  You have access to over 200,000 eBooks 24/7 from any Internet device.

• eBook Academic Collection
• eBook Community College Collection
• eBook Education Collection
• eBook Clinical Collection
• eBook Public Library Collection
• eBook K-8 Collection
• eBook High School Collection

8 books on the marketing of art.

Almost 240 titles in Art/Performance.

Emotions in art has 7 books. 

Here is a list of 290 ebooks in the category of Biography of artists.

Over 4,100 related to Art and Society.

Stop by - assistance available anytime we are open

Call - 636-584-6560

Text 24/7 - 636 333-1154

E-mail - library@eastcentral.edu

Chat 24/7 - https://www.eastcentral.edu/library/get-help/

Library Directory