Databases, Articles, Images, Ebooks and more Online Resources: Education Research Topics

Educational Resources Information Center – Abstracts and some full-text of documents and journal articles on education research and practice from 1976 to the present

The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators

Choose from the entire list of databases including Academic Search, Greenfile, Masterfile, Business, Medline, Education and more

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles

Associates Programs Source contains nearly 1,000 full-text journals as well as 11 full-text books. This database is designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant associates program level content

Variety of resources related to elementary, secondary and graduate students and instructors

Educational Resources Information Center – Abstracts and some full-text of documents and journal articles on education research and practice from 1976 to the present

Resources from journals and books with worldwide coverage of humanities

Read It!™ is designed for students and adults who have a basic foundation in English grammar and reading but need adapted reading material for a variety of subjects. Read It! helps English Language Learners (ELLs) succeed academically and in everyday life by providing resources to help them build background knowledge on a variety of topics, conduct research and improve study skills.

Images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences

Focuses on journals of history and culture of mid-18 century through late 19th century. Covers a variety of topics including advertising, health, women's issues, science, history of slavery, industry and professional, religious issues, culture, the arts and more

Large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter

Collection of electronic books on a variety of topics

Practice tests and tutorials for students and adults learners. Topics include AP, ASVAB, Civil Service,COMPASS, HiSET, Nursing, Reading skills and more. On campus link or previously registered Learning Express Library account holders: www.learningexpresslibrary3.com