LibGuides: Databases, Articles, Images, Ebooks and more Online Resources: Book Resources

Finding Online Books

LOCATE Catalog This link opens in a new window
East Central College Library's Online Catalog. Find Books, DVDs, Blu-rays, Music CDs, and more.
eBooks (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Over 175,000 electronic books available for viewing with an internet connection, can be downloaded to ereader device.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of electronic books on a variety of topics
OverDrive This link opens in a new window
OverDrive digital library is a custom digital collection of ebooks and audiobooks, that is open to MOBIUS students, faculty, and staff 24/7. Browse, borrow titles, and access them in many different ways: through the OverDrive app, in a browser, on ereaders or MP3 players, or on Kindle devices and reading apps. Currently there are over 12,000 titles in OverDrive.

EBSCO eBooks in MOBIUS

What is eMO? http://emo.searchmobius.org/

An electronic book collection for many MOBIUS libraries, including ECC. You have access to over 175,000 eBooks 24/7 from any Internet device from EBSCO.

eBook Academic Collection
eBook Community College Collection
eBook Clinical Collection
eBook Education Collection
eBook Public Library Collection
eBook K-8 Collection
eBook High School Collection

To select which collection use this link

Gale Virtual Reference Titles

Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of electronic books on a variety of topics

Environmental Encyclopedia by Deirdre S. Blanchfield
ISBN: 9781414487366
Publication Date: 2011-06-10
Short Stories for Students
ISBN: 9781414466972
Publication Date: 2011-05-20
Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol and Addictive Behavior by Pamela Korsmeyer; Henry R. Kranzler
ISBN: 9780028660646
Publication Date: 2008-11-19