LibGuides: Databases, Articles, Images, Ebooks and more Online Resources: Nursing and Allied Health

Clinical Collection in EBSCO eBooks

EBSCO eBook Clinical Collection has over 3,200 titles related to Nursing and Medicine.

A select list of some titles in the collection:

Bioethical Decision Making in Nursing by Gladys L. Husted; Carrie J. Scotto; Kimberly M. Wolf; James H. Husted
ISBN: 9780826171436
Publication Date: 2014-11-01
Clinical Reasoning and Care Coordination in Advanced Practice Nursing by RuthAnne Kuiper; Daniel J. Pesut; Tamatha E. Arms
ISBN: 9780826131836
Publication Date: 2016-03-01
Adult-Gerontology Practice Guidelines by Jill C. Cash (Editor); Cheryl A. Glass (Editor)
ISBN: 9780826127624
Publication Date: 2015-05-01
Red Book Atlas of Pediatric Infectious Diseases by American Academy of Pediatrics Staff; Carol J Baker Faap (Editor)
ISBN: 9781610020602
Publication Date: 2016-10-13

Medical and Health Research

CORE DATABASES

CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Full text coverage dates back to 1937
ALL DATABASES (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Choose from the entire list of databases including Academic Search, Greenfile, Masterfile, Business, Medline, Education and more
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles
Associates Programs Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Associates Programs Source contains nearly 1,000 full-text journals as well as 11 full-text books. This database is designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant associates program level content
OVID This link opens in a new window
Online nursing journals of Nursing, AJN, Nursing Critical Care, Nursing Made Incredibly Easy, MCN, and Home Health Nurse. Search and discover current full text ejournals and ebooks, as well as bibliographic information, multimedia and Open Access. This includes , peer-reviewed content from Medknow Publications and PubMed Central.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Articles and book chapters of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health
Medline This link opens in a new window
Articles from medical literature from 1965 to the present
LearningExpress Library This link opens in a new window
Practice tests and tutorials for students and adults learners. Topics include AP, ASVAB, Civil Service,COMPASS, HiSET, Nursing, Reading skills and more. On campus link or previously registered Learning Express Library account holders: www.learningexpresslibrary3.com

RELATED DATABASES

eBooks (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of electronic books on a variety of topics

Websites of Research

CDC - Center for Disease Control and Prevention

National Center for Health Statistics - Statistical information on diseases, births, deaths and infant and child health

PubMed - Over 17 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and other related databases, with links to participating online journals; by the U.S. National Library of Medicine

WebMD - Website with health information (HONcode certified)

Subject Guide

Lisa Farrell

Email Me

Contact:

163 Buescher Hall
East Central College
Union, MO 63084
Text: 636-333-1154
Call: 636-584-6560